top of page

CPD Courses

Continuing Professional Development

We provide workshops and training events for counsellors, psychotherapists and other related professionals looking to enhance their knowledge and skills in counselling related theory, practice and particular areas of work. Our trainers have a range of backgrounds and specialisms and offer theoretical and interactive experiential learning in their approaches. Online booking and payment. These courses are planned to be held face-to-face at The Counselling & Family Centre. Check the course details for more information. Early bird discount on most courses when booked 8 weeks or more in advance.

Introductory Courses

 

Working with Self Harm and Suicide

Date: Wednesday 3 July 2024

Book now >

Working with Autism and ADHD

Date: Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 November 2024

Book now >

2024 - further courses being finalised: 

Click here to sign up to our mailing list for updates on 2024 courses.

Working with Trauma and PTSD

 

Trauma 1: Understanding and Responding to PTSD

Dates: Tuesday 4 and Wednesday 5 June 2024

Book now >

 

Trauma 2: Complex Trauma

Dates: Thursday 13 and Friday14 June 2024

Book now >

Advanced Training Programmes

     

Effective Couples Counselling

This course will suit anyone who already has a basic understanding & experience of the counselling process and is looking to extend their knowledge and experience of working in the interesting, demanding and fascinating world of couple counselling. Now with additional follow-up days to support your practice.

 

Dates: Friday 13/09/24, Saturday 14/09/24, Friday 20/09/24, Saturday 21/09/24, Friday 27/09/24, Saturday 28/09/24, Friday 06/12/24 and Saturday 07/12/24.

Time: 10:00am to 4.00pm 

Course content outline >

Book now >

Further items on the 2024 Advanced Training Programme being finalised. 

Click here to sign up to our mailing list for updates on 2024 courses.

bottom of page